A Taste of Life at Windrush Alpacas

March 1, 2007

It’s not perfect but it’s a start!

Filed under: Alpacas, Family, General — alpacalady @ 10:33 am

Ivanna Talking to RascalWelcome to the new blog for Windrush Alpacas!  I have promised myself for a while that I would create our blog but it just didn’t happen so I set myself a firm date of March 1, 2007 and here we are.

This blog will serve a couple of purposes, for those interested in alpacas and alpaca farming it will provide a glimpse of the alpaca lifestyle and the joys and trials it can bring (mainly joys I might add).  For our family and friends around the world we hope the blog will be a way for you to keep in touch with what we are up to.

I hope to update the blog daily, but life with animals is always a little unpredictable and we are rapidly approaching birthing season.  So if I skip a day it might mean that the next day there will be something exciting to read about!

As a newbie to the world of blogging I welcome constructive feedback.  Let me know what is good and also what is not so good and hopefully my blog will improve as it grows.

See you tomorrow!

Rosemary

1 Comment »

  1. Rosemary, I love your blog! What a great way to share the joy, and the sometimes frustration, of living with llamas and alpacas. And for those folks not yet introduced to the wonderful world of camelids, it’s a great introduction to our lifestyle. I now have you marked for daily follow-up and hope to read much more of your adventures with the four-footed denizens of Windrush Alpacas!

    Comment by L'illette — March 7, 2007 @ 5:52 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

